RSS

Radio Shop

10 Jan

After getting 1965 secondary school certificate friends and family members started deciding about my future, trying to send me higher education or a job through some agency. I put forward my plan, since I had average marks in the SSC. I was good in practical jobs than learning theories, that every year success was very shaky, then higher education would put more financial burden on my low income group family. The best option was to open a repair shop for bicycle or two wheeler or radio sets. I had good hands on experience of bicycle and 2 or 4 wheelers vehicles, but my age was not suitable for these trade, plus the ambiance of these workshops was very abusive. I opted for Radio repair shop. It was necessary to have some certificate, I got the required certificate. Opened my shop in 1968.

In the shop I used the rack and bench shown in my previous post Education, I had kept Lamps, shades, Table and Ceiling fan. I used to work in this shop from morning 8 till 11 in the night. This shop I handled till 1971.

During this period I had four major achievements

First Integrated Audio Console for the School I studied, thanks to my teacher and principal.

(trying to locate the photo, misplaced in fifth shifting the rented house, soon I will upload)

Second Integrated Audio Console for the Girl’s School where my three sisters done there schooling.

(trying to locate the photo, misplaced in fifth shifting the rented house, soon I will upload)

Third a Stereo Combo with 6 disks Gerard changer

(trying to locate the photo, misplaced in fifth shifting the rented house, soon I will upload)

Fourth The smallest ever Stereo radio set made with vacuum tubes 8 x 5 x 24 inch.

This is not actual photograph, those days I could not take a photo, recently I made this photo using images from Google then editing by image editor.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 10, 2011 in Radio Shop

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
